Islay Lighthouses

There are seven lighthouses on Islay, each with a dedicated stamp within this series.


The lighthouses are Rubh’ a’Mhail, Orsay (Rhinns of Islay), Eilean a Chuirn, Rubh’ an Duin (Port Charlotte), Carraig Fhada (Port Ellen), Carraig Mhòr (Port Askaig) and McArthur’s Head.


An eighth stamp commemorates the 90th anniversary of Carraig Mhòr lighthouse.



Stamp set: Mint Stamps £4.00   CTO stamps £4.00  Set of eight stamps on two FDCs: £4.50